top of page

2022 Parade

"Festivals of America"


The theme committee has chosen a theme that will bring parade attendees around the nation to America’s most colorful and unique festivals. This list provides many wonderful suggestions for beautiful floats. 

Possible float entries are listed below. If you would like to register a float not on the list, please get your entry approved by the float committee. Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Roswell UFO Festival, Cheyenne Frontier Days, Sturgis Motorcycle Rally, Oktoberfest, Vidalia Onion Festival, Texas Rose Festival, Pennsylvania’s Kutztown Folk Festival, New Orleans Mardi Gras, New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival P,A Bacon Fest, Sky Lantern Festival, Native American Pow-Wow Festival, Oklahoma Watermelon Festival, Maryland Renaissance Festival ,Oxnard Steampunk Fest, Chicago’s Chinatown Summer Fair, Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta, California’s Coachella Valley Festival ,Pennsylvania’s Groundhog Day Festiva,l Boston Seafood Festival, Louisiana’s Crawfish festivals, Maine Lobster Festival, Austin’s South by Southwest, Newport Folk Festival, Wisconsin’s Summerfest, Nevada’s Burning Man Festival, Hawaii’s Aloha festivals, Florida’s Fantasy Festival, Woodstock, Clay County Turkey Fest, Charlie Pecan Festival, Charlie Peach Festival and so much more.

Entries must be registered with Sherri Halsell by email

Theme Committee members are Chairman Sasha Kelton, June Griffin, Chris Scheer, Jennifer Scott, Barbara Mayo, Staci Tucker and Laura Adams.

2022 Parade

Courthouse Square Vendors

Refer to Forms page for Vendor Registration.

Kiddie Parade


bottom of page